I Am Enough

IMG_3143I am enough.  I think about all the times when I compared myself to others, and I thought that I was inadequate, unimportant, less than, or simply not good enough.

However, the problem is in the comparing, not in my intrinsic value or worthiness.  When I compare myself to others, I devalue my own unique self, my own worth, my own power.  We are each different from each other in order to complement and help each other.  We are not supposed to be the same or be compared to each other.

I don’t need to be anyone else – and it’s actually impossible to be anyone else, as much as we might want to be.  We are not supposed to be anyone but ourselves.  I don’t have to be another Einstein or Mother Theresa.  I need to be me.  If I try to be someone else, I lose who I am, I hide my true essence, and I deprive the world of my unique gifts and individuality.

DSC_0006[1]Each of us is here for a reason.  Each of us has unique insights, perspective, and talents that we bring to this world.  And that is important – that makes the world whole.  We each hold a special and valuable piece of the puzzle to All That Is.  And therefore, each of us is important.

And I realized something else, too.  It’s okay to sometimes not feel okay.  We are not supposed to be, or are even capable of being, perfect.  We are human.  Gloriously human, with flaws and imperfections, and struggles.  And that’s actually a good thing, as we learn and grow from all of that, and it all helps us to embrace ourselves more fully.

1016I don’t need to be rich or famous or the best in anything.  I don’t need to be or do more.  I don’t need to have a perfect body or perfect hair or the perfect words.  I am okay just as I am.

We are here to discover and be more authentically who we are.  We are here to do good in this world and help each other where we are.  The world around me is my teacher.  And the place where I am, the people who I know and see – these are my tools for interacting with the world, for showing kindness and compassion, and these are the tools for my transformation to be more fully who I am.

I am enough.  Just as I am.  With all my faults and imperfections.  With my fears and doubts and struggles and humanity.  And with all my gifts, compassion, and love.  All of that is God living through me, expressing through me, and experiencing life through me.  And to allow that to best unfold, I need to simply be me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA And that is enough.  My job is to discover, open to, embrace, and be who I am.  And I am discovering that that is more than I ever imagined.

If each of us looks inside and taps into the incredible depth, power, gifts, love, expansiveness, and “wow” that is within each of us… it is much more than can even be envisioned.

Each of you is more than enough.  Each of you is magnificent, beautiful, powerful, kind, loving, radiant, and boundless.  Tap into it, touch it, savor it, swim in it, allow it to explode in bubbles of laughter and joy.

I am enough.

 

Copyright © 2015 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA is a writer, author, editor, musician, Reiki master practitioner, and dog lover. After retiring, Lynn further pursued her passion for writing, and she is now a successful author with many books published and more on the way. She has published many books in the genres of thrillers, suspense, science fiction, paranormal, mystery, romance, short story collections, grammar tips, memoirs, self-help guided imagery, and children’s stories (fun animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, helping others, and being more than you ever thought possible). She hopes that through her writing she can help empower others, stimulate people’s imagination, and open new worlds as she entertains with powerful and heartfelt stories. Originally from New York, Lynn currently lives in Southern California with her loving and supportive husband. Please visit her website at www.lynnmiclea.com.
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am Enough

  1. Lynn, I would love to hear how you came to this conclusion. Each person’s journey to this realization is so fascinating, perhaps another blog? Pam

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Pam, thank you for your comment. This conclusion has come from a crazy journey throughout my lifetime. Yes – a great idea for another blog. Good suggestion, thank you! 🙂

  2. athling2001 says:

    Hey, Wild One! I always look forward to your blogs.

Leave a comment