The Space Between

cohdranknabstrctclr1[1]The Space Between.  I have come to notice that there is a space that exists between everything – between thoughts; between thought and action; between perception and interpretation; between stimulus and response; between observation and reaction.

And in that space between everything, life expands and is infinite.

In that space, I realized that I can choose how to perceive, how to interpret, how to act, how to respond.  I can choose how I want to see and interpret an event or issue and how to respond to it.  There is an endless, boundless space wherein I can choose from among never-ending possibilities.

Globes_(2)[1]In that space, life is – it breathes and pulses and radiates.  It expands.  It is infinite.

Within that space, I am not locked in to any one perception or interpretation or response.  I can choose.  No matter what happens – whether someone cut me off in traffic, or insulted me, or dismissed my feelings, or was rude, or even was stunningly brilliant – there is a space in which I have a say.  I can be hurt, angry, offended, insulted, enraged, envious – or I can be calm, understanding, compassionate, loving.

I can choose to retaliate, get back at them, force an issue or behavior or opinion – or I can let it go, show kindness, be at peace, come from a place of love.  I can select what I want.  That space allows me to choose not just how I respond, but how I perceive and interpret it as well.

DSCN7472[1]In this space, I can even opt from which part of me I perceive and respond – from my ego, my personality, my filtered perceptions, or from a deeper, loving, expansive core.  I can determine who and how I want to be in this world, and from which part of myself I see and relate to the world around me.

And I have discovered that I can be in that space whenever I want – that space is available all the time.  So in each moment, there is a space wherein the entire world, all of life, is expansive and endless, and in which I can be.  And in which I can make a choice.

redGoldPurple[1]And that selection defines my world, my perceptions, my interpretations, my behaviors.  And therefore, my world can change in an instant if I make different choices.

Just as solid objects in the physical world are really made up of atoms which are comprised mostly of space, so too the world we perceive is actually manifested from and made mostly from the space between.

So I invite all of you to slow down, take a moment, and become aware of that never-ending space.  Notice how it expands.  Feel the power, the presence of all life, of Beingness itself.  Allow yourself to flow and expand into it, merging with a boundless sense of Love and openness.  A place from which you can determine how to see and be in the world.

file4341336852705[2]For me, this is where I touch God – the space between.  It’s in every thought, every feeling, and every act – but the source and power and determination come from the space between.  That is the source of all Life, the wellspring from which all Beingness is.

And then from that space, you are free to choose your world.  So don’t simply respond to any outside event or stimulus as usual – slip into the space between event and reaction, and really make a choice as to how you want to view things, and who and how you want to be.

The space between… touching on endless possibilities, infinite Beingness.  The option is all yours, and it always has been.

Copyright © 2015 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Space Between

  1. athling2001 says:

    As always, your thoughts and insights speak a deep and noble truth.

  2. athling2001 says:

    Reblogged this on A Writer's Life and commented:
    Beautiful words for a beautiful, bright, sunny day.

  3. athling2001 says:

    Reblogged to A Writer’s Life:)

Leave a Reply

