Signs from Beyond

Signs from Beyond
20140525-DSC_8864[1]The more I open to and tune into what is beyond the physical world, and the more I touch and communicate with my spirit guides, my mother who has passed on, universal energy, and God… the more I see that I am surrounded by synchronicities.  At some point, the coincidences and signs that I see are so powerful that I know they are a true message, a sign from beyond.

There are times when I wonder and doubt myself.  How much is simply my imagination, hope, trust, faith, or belief, and how much is there something really there?

DSCN9232[1]Each day, I get more and more signs, and they seem more and more obvious to me.  I see and receive signs so often now, it boggles my mind.

Listed here are some of the signs I’ve recently seen.

Numbers – I keep seeing recurrent, meaningful, repetitive numbers, such as 10:10 or 11:11 on a clock.  I see this now so consistently and so often, that it makes me laugh.  And it reminds me that there is so much more to life than what we see and touch in the physical world.  And to me, it’s a clear reminder that I am not alone.

DSCF4727[1]Feeling a touch – While I was playing the piano recently at a senior facility, I was feeling a bit out of it and scattered, unfocused, missing the notes.  I suddenly, clearly felt a tap on the top of my head, and that suddenly brought me into clear focus, helping me be present and perform well.  I absolutely knew some guide or entity or presence was helping me.  And that was one of my best performances.  Was it my mom?  She had played the piano for years, and I know she is with me when I play.

file000953835377Coins – A couple weeks ago, I had taken my dad to Denny’s for lunch, and during the lunch, I had talked to him about my mom and I told him that she was with us in the booth.  And then later, as we walked to my car in the parking lot after lunch, I saw some shiny coins on the pavement, maybe six inches behind my car.  I picked them up – there were four pennies and one dime, and they were brand new, super shiny.  Was it a message from my mom?  Was she watching over me and saying hello and letting me know that yes, she was indeed with us?

file000739253401[1]Reading – While thinking about these signs, I was in the middle of Theresa Caputo’s (the Long Island Medium) book, “You Can‘t Make This Stuff Up,” when I turned the page and found I was now in the chapter about signs.  This was definitely too much synchronicity, and it really underscored and validated my experiences and perceptions.

Chocolate – My mother loved chocolate – chocolate was her favorite thing in the whole world.  I took my dad back to Denny’s for lunch this past week, and again, I told my dad that my mom was there in the booth with us.  And then as I approached my car in the parking lot after lunch – there behind my car, maybe six inches away from the rear Chocolate Candy-1bumper, in the same place where the coins had been previously, was now a chocolate candy wrapper.  Chocolate!  It hit me hard – this was a clear sign from my mom – yes, it was from her!  I immediately felt that it was my mom letting me know that it was indeed her, that she was there with us, and that she was thanking me for taking my dad to lunch and taking such good care of him.

Signs are everywhere.  Is it possible to read too much into something and think it’s a sign when it’s not?  Yes, I’m sure that’s possible.  However, when a sign hits me powerfully in the gut and I suddenly “get” a message, I know it’s not just my imagination.  I also know that even if something is not physically tangible, it still could be very real.  So although my DSC_0045000512[1]tendency is to doubt myself, I am rising above my ego and my mind’s doubts and fears, and I embrace these signs as real.

What has meaning for us becomes real to us, and when it hits on deeper levels that feel right, that is good enough for me, and I embrace it.

When I meditate and reach out to my mom, and I see her, feel her, talk to her, hug her, and embrace her – and when I can see and hear and feel her respond and hug me back, I know it is real.  It is comforting, supportive, loving, and very real.

DSCN9606[1]Mom, thank you for being here with me, for helping me at the piano, for letting me know you’re with me when I take Dad to lunch, and for giving me signs to let me know it’s you.  I honor that, I honor you, and I thank you.  I surround you with hearts, kisses, pink light, rainbows, chocolate, and all my love.

So to all my readers – don’t dismiss the signs in your life.  What do you see that seems to have meaning or be too coincidental to be random?

Wishing you numerous and unending signs of life, love and meaning, to fill all your days and the depths of your heart.

Copyright © 2015 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

