Seeing God

DSCN6836[1]There are moments that change everything.  Experiences beyond the physical world.  Instances when beliefs, no matter how strong and heartfelt, suddenly break open and become real experiences, no longer simply ideas or concepts.  Suddenly, amazingly real.  It is life changing.

It often happens in a flash, as it did to me this past week.  I was not trying to do anything.  I was simply looking at my dog – or rather, looking into my dog’s eyes.  Looking to connect with my dog on a deeper soul level.  And as I gazed into his beautiful, warm, loving, honey-brown eyes, something happened.  The universe opened.  I saw, felt, and experienced a huge, vast, powerful, endless, nameless, sparkling expansion of WOW!

chip.1I could not put words to this experience – it could not be boxed and named and classified.  In fact, the only words that initially came to me were, “I’ve just seen God.”

And I also know that what I saw, felt, and experienced was only a faint shadow-sliver of what was there.  And it was the most wondrous faint shadow-sliver of WOW I’ve ever experienced.

And I cannot un-see it.  When I now look into my dog’s eyes, that’s what I see.  It somehow opened a channel for me.  It became real.

And I know that this universal life-force energy, this WOW, is powerfully flowing, expanding, pulsating, radiating energy force, is in, through, behind, and saturating  20140509-DSC_7467[1] EVERYTHING – every life form, person, animal, plant, leaf, dog, elephant, blade of grass, joyfully exploding with the experience of life through us, in us, as us… When I kiss my dog, it now feels like I am kissing God.  Because I am.

If this energy is behind, within, and through everything, then we are ALL living, breathing God, God looking out from our eyes and seeing and experiencing life as us, in our strange bodies.  Just like my dog – here is a sweet, cute fuzzy creature, with doggie-breath and floppy ears, living life as a dog, with God powerfully flowing and opening and expanding and radiating through him – but he continues to be a dog.  And at the same time, so much more than a dog.

Just like us.  We see our bodies, file791307641638[1]our hair, our fears, our filtered perceptions and interpretations of life, with God powerfully flowing and opening and expanding and radiating through us.  And we are still us.  And also so much more than us.

I know that if we look into the eyes of all creatures, any creature, this, and so much more, is what we will find and experience.

Because God IS all life.  And what we do to each other, we do to God.  How we treat each other is how we treat God.

file4341336852705[2] I am so very grateful for these moments of insight, expansion, and experience of what is beyond.

These experiences leave me with a feeling of having fallen so deeply in love.  With what?  Maybe with life itself.  With every living creature, with me, with God.

We are the same – only the outside vessel of our bodies is different – but that wondrous, amazing, powerful, loving energy – is so very present in each of us, and in all life.  And for me, this is no longer simply a concept or an idea.  It is so very real.  And that magnificent life force, that glorious presence, is beyond words.

final12[1]And when we see, feel, and experience this for real, beyond our beliefs and thoughts, those moments change everything. They saturate and color all of life with fragrant rainbow crystal waves of dazzling love and light.

I am so very grateful.  And so deeply in love.  WOW!

Copyright © 2015 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seeing God

  1. RenataB says:

    Lynn this is an absolutely beautiful description. You’ve captured the essence of the unity and Godliness that is in all of us. Take away all the preconceptions and just see the pureness and sweetness of love. I am especially in love with your first paragraph. I think I’ve just seen your soul come through as I read this ❤ Much love to you dear Lynn. Thank you thank you thank you for writing and sharing this.

Leave a Reply

