Simplify

SONY DSCSimplify.  I need to simplify my life. I was feeling too stressed and overwhelmed.

So many of us are burdened by demands, pulled in numerous directions by various people and situations. Of course, some of that is normal and simply part of life, but I think we make things harder than they need to be, and we can make things more simple, relaxed, and easy.

In general, I want and need fewer demands, fewer lists, less stuff, less clutter, less stress.

1008More peace, more relaxation, more time off, more sighs, more yawns, more smiles, more deep breaths, more walks, more laughter, more sitting in nature.

And the funny thing about this is that I originally wanted to write a wonderful, expressive, powerful post about this. But you know what? I will even simplify that.

Simply said – here is how I now simplify my life.

SONY DSCI now get rid of clutter.

I now stop overthinking things and making everything complicated.

I now take more breaks, more deep breaths, and more naps.

I now spend more time outside in nature and just breathe.

I now allow things to be as they are and not try to fight so many things.

DSCN9337[1]I now accept people as they are and not try to change them.

I now deal with what is in front of me and not worry about anything else.

I now do a lot more nothing and I am okay with that.

I now do not need to respond to every e-mail or request.

Temp_0018[1]I now say “no” when I don’t want to do something.

I now buy less stuff (except books – I love books!).

I now enjoy my time and my life at this moment – not when I reach some future destination down the road.  Now.

I now treasure peace, joy, happiness, calmness, and relaxation. I prefer to slow down, appreciate what I have, and thoroughly enjoy my life, just as it is.

I now open to all of Life, letting that energy, exuberance, joy, creativity, radiance, and Love flow through me and express itself.

IMG_1142I now thoroughly immerse myself in and savor each and every moment, letting each moment fill me completely.

I now enjoy the simplicity and complexity and enormity of Life itself – just by being more present.

I don’t need more than that.

Simplify.  Ahhhhh – it’s like coming home.

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Simplify

  1. athling2001 says:

    What a great reminder that we all need to slow down and enjoy life more. Thanks!

  2. Such a relaxing post. Thank you for reminding us what’s important in the scheme of things.

  3. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Ah, simplicity. A dream to which I aspire. Thanks for the nudge: I need to start making my life simpler — starting right now. ❤

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Yeah, I also need to still do a lot of this – I have way too much clutter around me. I really need to clean up and get rid of stuff. Easier said than done – but I need to stop thinking about it and just do it! Thanks for the comment! ❤

  4. RenataB says:

    I literally felt myself let go as I read your post. So beautifully simple ❤ and such an important reminder. I'm like you–I will do everything I can to simplify but books are the one thing I always seem to still bring home! I'm so glad you're relaxing in to your life and in to your soul.

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thanks, Renata! I think most of us tend to make things more complicated than they need to be. So yeah, a reminder to simplify is always good. And yes – I sure love books! I have a pile that I want to read, and I’m still buying more. Thanks for your comment! ❤

  5. soragarrett says:

    Yes!!! My ongoing life quest and what I am now teaching … to peel back the layers, over & over, so we can touch into the Simple Essence where everything and nothing merge into Enough. ❤

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Sora, thank you for your comment! Wow – that is so beautifully put, that really gets to the heart of it and touches on the essence perfectly! Thank you so much! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

