Here on Earth

DSCN6836[1]Here on Earth – Sometimes I wonder – what if I had died?

And what if I was then granted just one more day back on earth – today? What would I do with my one precious day?

One thing would be to connect with people and animals I love.

I would tell them what they mean to me, how they helped me, how they changed my life.  How precious they are and how they impacted who I am.  Resolve anything that needed OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAhealing, and show kindness, compassion, and love to everyone.  Hold them, cherish them, love them.  Bury my face in their neck and inhale their sweet essence.  Tell and show them love.

And actually, I hope that I am doing this all along, each day, while I am alive.  I do not want to let things go unsaid or be unfinished.  I don’t want to let things hang.  I know that it’s so easy to say “I’m busy, when I get time…”  But you never know when there is no more time.  So don’t leave things unsaid.  Tell everyone how you feel.  Tell them and show them often.

IMG_1791And I think the most important thing I would do is totally enjoy, relish, and savor every precious moment.  I would have just this one day – today – and I want to make the most of it.

I would dance and sing in the fresh, clean air; boogie and swim in the breeze and the grass; laugh with the clouds and the trees; do a cha-cha with the birds; hug and breathe deeply with the dogs and the flowers; explode with joy in the midst of a waterfall; swirl and blend with the fragrant petals in the fog; jump and fly into the bustling wind; caress and waltz with the colors in a rainbow; frolic and blow bubbles in the ocean waves; giggle and gulp at the raindrops and the file3021341154406[1]leaves; whoop and howl at the moon and the stars; let my heart and consciousness expand to take in all life and hold it all with pure love and wonder and ecstasy…

Have you noticed the absolute joy in a soft breeze that caresses your face and body? Have you felt the exquisite magnificence in smelling the grass and leaves? Have you found yourself lost in the permeating, radiant bliss of the intense color of a flower? Have you felt the thunderous power of a waterfall or the ocean?  Have you felt completely humbled and overwhelmed by watching any other life on this planet – bug, bee, bird, dog, elephant, tree?

When I walked the dogs today, I put aside any other thoughts or feelings… and simply thoroughly enjoyed and savored every moment of the walk. The warm sun; the soft caressing breezes; the cool dappled shade; the grass and leaves and trees and bushes and flowers; the sweet, happy, loving playfulness and IMG_3143beingness of my dogs; the endless variety of life that surrounded me; the intense exuberance of being alive for this one day…

And you know something? That’s how I want to live each day.  Every day.

Being present and thoroughly enjoying and savoring every moment.

Wishing all of you the incredible, amazing bliss and joy of life, of being here on earth, today.  Right now.  Can you feel how exhilarating that is?

May each day astound you with radiant beauty and joy.

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here on Earth

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Wise words, my friend. How many days we waste not experiencing the precious life we have. I’m guilty of it on so many days. I love your descriptions of what you’d do: there was such melody to all of those things and I could vividly see you doing them! Thank you for this important reminder. I will take it to heart and start tomorrow with a new attitude and a new appreciation! I needed this! ❤

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Michele, thank you for your kind comments! And yes – I am reminding myself as well, it is too easy to forget to appreciate where we are and what we have and the amazing magical beauty that surrounds us. Thanks! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

