I Am Retired – Woo-Hoo!

salmonriverfalls[1]I would like to announce to the world that I am now OFFICIALLY RETIRED.

WOO-HOO! 

After thinking about looking for another job in a rat race that I detested, with jobs I hated, and being at the whim, demands, and judgments of another unreasonable boss, I have decided to simply let all of that go.

I have realized that I felt horribly oppressed and suffocated by traditional office jobs. I was absolutely depleted, morally and energetically, by working full time in positions in which I did not fit.

DSC_4439[1]I desperately need to be free and at peace.

And I have learned that you can’t get what you want or make room for something new until you get rid of what you don’t want, and let go of the old.

So I have decided to listen to my heart and my inner guidance. I have chosen to honor my soul, my inner voice, my desperate cries for liberation.

I now choose to retire and be at peace. It is time to not worry about making a living, and time to thoroughly enjoy my life. Time to let my spirit and soul soar. Time to let my heart sing and feel full again. Time to revel in life itself and celebrate my time here on earth. Time to be FREE.

1008I value happiness, openness, and being true to who I am. I value honest creative expression. I value freedom with no strings attached, except for those which I choose. I value being wholly who I am, in whatever form that takes, even if that keeps changing.

It is time to relax and breathe and see where the path will take me. Time to follow my passions and interests and yearnings. Time to dance in a sea of joy, peace, and fulfillment.

I hereby release old labels, old patterns, old jobs, old stuck places. I release old pigeon-holes and boxes where I never really fit. I release pretenses of fitting in where I never truly belonged. I take off my armor. I allow my inner being to shine, flow, and radiate in all its true and natural glory. I am finally, gloriously FREE.

IMG_2946I now excitedly move into the next phase of my life with passion and open arms. I am open, ready, willing, and present. Here I Am! Bring It On! I Am Here! I am ready. I am willing. I am present. I am here. I Am.

It feels so damn good to say that I am now OFFICIALLY RETIRED.   What a thrill!!!

Life is so good. Life is magnificent, glorious, exciting! Life is always changing and always new. Life itself is alive. And I have so much to discover – a world of wonders and magic and beauty.

1016I celebrate and toast to Life Itself – I am honored and privileged to be part of you, to feel you flowing through me and around me, expressing yourself as me – and I open to you and welcome you in all your magnificence.

To Life, to freedom, to the entire world and beyond, to All That Is – I Am. Bring it on!

I am now retired.  And life – I am all yours!

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Am Retired – Woo-Hoo!

  1. Kent Mpuff says:

    Good for you, Lynn! And what an excellent declaration you’ve created! Very well said. I wish you nothing but the best.

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Hahahaha – Kent, thank you so much! I really appreciate that, especially coming from a fellow writer! You are so kind – thanks for the support and love! 🙂 ❤

  2. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    CONGRATULATIONS LYNN!!! That’s fantastic. And I’m right there with ya about not being able to thrive in situations when you are working with people you don’t like doing a job you detest doing. Not fun! And not what life is supposed to be! I drive past overflowing parking lots and have to wonder: how many of these people absolutely hated that they had to go in to work today? I’d say most people fall into that category. You’re one of the lucky ones to have gotten out. You have a fabulous life ahead of you now. ENJOY BEING FREE FROM THE RAT RACE! You rock!

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thank you, Michele! I know – I have often thought about that – how many people hate their jobs but see no way out. The trick is to do something you really love to do, but not many people find that, and/or it doesn’t pay enough. I stuck it out beyond my endurance. I’ve paid my dues and earned my freedom. And I am so grateful that I am able to retire at this time. It’s important to ALWAYS find something that you love, that touches your heart, that makes your spirit smile – even if it’s not at work. You rock, too! 🙂 ❤

  3. What a wonderful day to come by and visit! Whooo-hoooo! Congratulations! I love hearing about another soul retiring from the “rat race.” Here’s to many wonderful adventures for you. 🙂

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thank you, Susie! I so appreciate that! I’m not crazy about having no money, but I love the freedom, and that is more valuable to me right now. Thank you! 🙂

  4. Congrats to you! Your declaration of freedom uplifted me too. Thanks so much and best of luck to you as you begin this new chapter of your life!

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thank you, Lori – I appreciate that! It sure is nice to have time to relax, take naps, and explore new passions and ways of being in this world. And thank you for following me, I will certainly check out more of your posts as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

