Thank You!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThank you… I want to thank everyone who has been, is, and will be in my life – past, present, and future.

A huge, deep, heart-felt thank you goes out to…

To those who mistreated me for showing me how I do not want to treat others.

To those who were mean, rude, critical, or hurtful to me, for helping me learn to set boundaries, let go of outside negative comments, file9481289771400[1]and trust my own judgment.

To those who tried multiple times to publicly humiliate me, for teaching me that sometimes it is appropriate to let people go and not keep them in my life.

To the amazingly kind people who I see every day, who give me their parking space, who offer me their spot in line, who do countless acts of kindness, who are generous, warm, loving, compassionate, and caring.

file791307641638[1]To my husband for touching me on such a deep soul level; for loving me powerfully, gently, and with open arms; for helping me to be more open and loving; and for bringing love, laughter, and joy to my life every day – I am so truly blessed that you are in my life.

To my Mom for taking such good care of me all those years, for putting others’ needs ahead of your own, for always making me feel welcome and cherished, and for always loving me and being there for me no matter what.

file3021341154406[1]To my Dad for teaching me to swim, to ride a bike, to drive a car, and countless other skills, and for believing that I can be and do anything I want.

To my brother for sharing so many years of play, laughter, difficulties, and family, and for helping me explore other spiritual paths.

To my cousins for having so much silly fun all those years at the children’s table.

To my aunts and uncles for your humor, music, tenderness, generosity, kindness, and love.

DSCN0758[1]To my dogs for being such sweet, cute, furry beings of pure love.

To my friends for always believing in me, standing beside me, supporting me, and being crazy, silly, goofy, giggling fools with me.

To all my teachers who have taught me how to think but not what to think; where to look but not what to see; who have helped to spark a passion in me to learn and pursue even more; who have seen great gifts in me that I have yet to discover; and who have given hints as to where the greatest treasures and magic are.

DSCN6836[1]To my most recent boss for firing me and releasing me from a demanding, stressful job which I hated.

To my previous boss for your guidance, honesty, integrity, and respect.

To all my previous jobs for developing my skills and abilities to help me be successful in life.

IMG_1087[1]To all those who taught me that it’s okay to be myself and that I don’t have to please everyone else.

To all those who helped me stretch and grow and become more than I thought I could be.

To everyone who has crossed my path and enriched my life, for your kindness, love, support, compassion, caring, reflection, and lessons.

S.WhiteRose[1]And last, but certainly not least, to myself – for picking yourself up after all the pain; for always doing your best no matter what; for trusting, caring, and loving; for being compassionate and kind; for being willing to learn and grow; for having a positive outlook so much of the time; for looking for the best in everyone and in every situation; for being such a beautiful, feeling, sweet, loving person; for being and flowering into such an incredibly amazing human being; for realizing that you are enough and that you are worth it; for learning to love yourself exactly as you are; and for IMG_3533always being willing to learn and grow and become more than you were before.

To all of you, and to all of Life Itself, to All That Is…  Thank You!

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank You!

  1. RenataB says:

    Wow. This is so beautiful Lynn. I love the concept and the beauty, grace, and love to which you thank everyone in your life–the good and the bad–equally. Whether something is good or bad it’s a matter of perception so it’s good to say thank you to all because everything is a gift. ❤ Sending you lots of love and a hug my friend. 🙂

  2. Applause. Standing ovation. Tears of joy. Huge smiles. Heart meeting heart. Thank you for putting this out here. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

Leave a Reply

