S – Sacred

ad19Sacred – What is sacred? What makes something sacred, special, holy, worthy of reverence? What makes something resonate with the divine? What is it that touches us on deep, limitless, and unknowable levels? What is it that is connected to and one with All That Is?

To me, that defines everything. There is nothing that exists that S.file2231273355591[1]does not fall under that description. To me everything, all that is, is sacred, special, holy, and worthy of reverence.

Every person, animal, encounter, conversation, exchange, kindness, and gift. Every plant, flower, leaf, weed, and blade of grass. Every pebble, stone, mountain, river, drop of rain, snowflake, and cloud. There is nothing that is not sacred, not special, not holy, not worthy of reverence.

_DSC0065[1]We are all in this together, we are all part of this, we are all expressions of that amazing divine sacredness. And I honor that in every person, in every animal, in every living thing, and in everything that exists.

We are all consciousness, life itself, expressions of divinity, expressing itself through us, in us, as us, exploring and experiencing life in our form.

S.Plešivica_045[1]And all of that is immensely, incredibly sacred.

What is sacred to you?

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to S – Sacred

  1. cardamone5 says:

    I agree that everything is sacred. i was raised very differently, and came to this evolution of consciousness due to a rejection of the materialistic tenants I grew up with. This consciousness is not automatic. I still find myself overreacting and mistreating those entrusted to my care (my children, the most sacred of beings.) But, awareness of this reactionary tendency will eventually bring about change, I hope. Thank you for this thoughtful post.

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    PS: Visiting from the A to Z sign up page

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Elizabeth, thank you for visiting, and thank you for your thoughtful response. Yes, I think it’s a process of getting to see everything as sacred, and it’s easy to forget, but then it also gets easier and easier to remember, too. The more aware you are of what you do, the quicker you can catch it and make changes. I wish you much love and peace. ❤

  2. renatabu says:

    Great S word! I agree with all that you said. I find that as I’m getting older, I have a deeper appreciation and reverence for the sacredness in all things and I am so grateful that I am finally seeing it. I’m so glad you wrote about it!

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thank you, Renata! Yes, I also find that as I get older, I see the sacredness in everything and everyone more and more. And the more I look for it, the more I see it. Thank you for your comment! ❤

  3. You’ve written precisely what I think sacred is. Thank you.

    The View from the Top of the Ladder

  4. Christine says:

    Yes! You nailed it. We are/all is sacred. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

  5. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Scared: such a great word. And a word that so many shy away from. If only everyone could read your post and know how surrounded by sacred they already and always are! I love the photos you chose to go with this post too. Lovely! Especially that last one: it almost has movement; it’s extraordinary. do you know what kind of plant/flower that is? Beautiful. And scared. 🙂

  6. Lovely and wise. “Ministry” isn’t a holier calling than art or motherhood. If you happen to be interested, I last year did a miniseries on 20 things I consider sacred:

    http://holisticwayfarer.com/2013/04/04/20-things-i-consider-sacred/

    =)

    Hope you enjoy.

  7. Kamryn says:

    Tha’ts going to make things a lot easier from here on out.

Leave a Reply

