M – Mirrors

ad13Mirrors – Life and the world reflect back to us what is inside us – our mindset, passion, and heart. It reflects back to us where we focus our energy. Who we are, and what we need to work on. What we see “out there” is a reflection of what is inside us. Our perception of our world is a reflection of what is in our own heart.

C.Painted_Background_014[1]There was a time in my life when I was very angry. And I saw that all around me – I saw other angry people, and I saw so many things and people that pissed me off. I didn’t realize it at the time, but I was the one spewing all that anger out into the world around me, and it was being reflected back to me, showing me what I needed to look at inside.

M.IMG_3309Now that I have worked through a lot of that anger, my world has changed. Today, for the most part, I am more kind, gentle, compassionate, and loving. And now I see kindness in others. I smile at strangers and get a warm smile in response. It is reflected back to me. My world is kind, sweet, quiet, and gentle. It is a different world that is now reflected back to me. And it is me, not the world, who has changed.

IMG_1791When something is reflected back to me that is uncomfortable, it simply means that is where I need to look within myself, there is something that needs working on in that area within me. And that is what we are here for – to work on our “stuff” and grow.

Who are the people around me? What are the issues I see? What do I like and dislike about the people and situations around me? All of that is a reflection of my inner world.

IMG_3405So I look out at my world and see what is reflected back. If there is anything uncomfortable, then I know that is an area that needs further work. And I trust that if I love what I see, the world is showing me that I have learned to love myself.

What is reflected back to you? Whatever it is you want, be that, and radiate that into the world. It will be reflected back to you.

DSC_2808-2[1]Wishing you much kindness, peace, and love.

Copyright © 2014 Lynn Miclea. All Rights Reserved.

 

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to M – Mirrors

  1. Wishing peace and love to you, too. So true, we rip what we sow in life, be it with anger, kindness or anything else. Great post, Lynn.
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

  2. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Great post!! It took me awhile to get the whole mirror thing but I finally have figured out that when I see anger or ugly, I need to look at it and really pay attention to it. Thanks for the reinforcement!

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Michele, thank you for your comment! Yes – it took me awhile on this, too. It’s so easy and natural to look “out there” and blame “out there” – and it takes a lot of growth and introspection to realize that what you see out there is really a reflection of what is inside. It’s still easy to get caught up in “out there” – but I have found that the more I work at it, the easier it gets. Thank you! ❤

Leave a Reply

