Life Journeys

DSC_6868[1]

Life Journeys – For many years, I wondered what my path in life was, how would I find it, where would it lead, and what I needed to do to get there. What was I supposed to do with my life? Who was I supposed to be? For many years, I did not know the answer to any of that. I read many books and looked at various paths that others have taken, wishing I could be more like others who I admired, and yet I remained searching for my own truth and identity.

Over the years, while searching for my true path, I have learned so many lessons – such as being less critical and less judgmental. Seeing other people struggle with a multitude of issues taught me to be more kind, loving, and compassionate. My own struggles and fighting to control what could not be changed taught me to be more easy-going and more grateful for what I did have. From pain and conflict and grief, I learned about letting go, forgiving, and not taking things personally. I have learned, and am still learning, to set healthy boundaries, and to listen to my heart. I have learned to be more open – and with that opening, I have found that life flows more easily, there is more synchronicity, more magic, and more joy.

I have learned that what seems like difficulties and conflicts are often opportunities to work at core issues, to work through them, and to learn whatever lessons come with that. Those struggles are not there to make our lives more difficult, they are there to spur us on to further growth and to learn something important, even if we do it kicking and screaming all the way. Afterwards, we can then look back and see how we have changed and grown.

IMG_1993

And the more I learn, I find that the less I “know,” the more open I am, and the more my own inner joy comes through. I find myself more happy and more at peace. I find incredible joy in small things, and waves of gratitude in just being alive and able to be part of this magnificent cosmos. The outside world may not have changed, but I have changed.

For me, I think my biggest lesson, my life-long lesson, has been learning to love myself. To accept and treasure and value myself just as I am – with all my flaws and mistakes and weak points. I am still learning and discovering that I truly am worthwhile, that I have value to offer in this world, and that I am good enough.

I have learned that I am not supposed to be anyone else. I look at all the people who I admire and I have longed to be more like them. But the world doesn’t need two of them. The world needs each of us, with our own unique combination of experiences, perspectives, and gifts. I don’t need to be like anyone else – I need to be me. The best and most authentic me I can. And that IS enough.

I have come to believe that all these lessons make up my life’s journey. This IS my path in life, and that is why I am here. To learn as much as I can, to grow and improve and open. And if there is a destination, that destination is me. The amazing, authentic, unique and radiant me, deep inside. A place where I can just BE and connect to the source of all Life, allowing that to flow.

My path then is a circle, and I find that what I have been searching for is me. And I have come home.

And that is the best journey there is.

file3021341154406[1]

Copyright ©2014 All Rights Reserved

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life Journeys

  1. Beautifully written Lynn. So much heart and truth. Thank you.

  2. ttsp61 says:

    Beautiful Lynn! I can so relate to everything here! Write on!

Leave a Reply

