open and flow

file4751276679544[1]

In just the past two months, my life has changed in so many ways. I almost wouldn’t even recognize myself or my lifestyle the way things have shifted. Everything is different. And everything is so much better.

Two months ago, I was working at a job that I hated. Way too much stress, demands, pressure, tension, and tears. And I couldn’t see a way out.

But I was open – to books, images, and ideas. To love and kindness. To finding the good in each other and in each moment. Desperate for a release from the stress, I was reading spiritually-oriented books, devouring all that I could. And the more I read, the more I opened.

file1261307908139[1]

One of the books I was reading at that time talked about manifesting your reality. It said to visualize a perfect day – what would it look like? What would you be doing? I tried thinking of a different job that I would like, but all I could picture was being home. My perfect day would simply be at home, at peace. So that’s what I pictured.

IMG_0169[1]

Three days later, I was fired from that job that I hated. And now I am home, at peace. Synchronicity is amazing.  I think being open allows synchonicity to happen all around you.

And without all that stress, I have opened even further. Joyously open to everything. To trees and clouds and flowers and rainbows. To the grass and the rain. To the bugs and the dirt. To the incredible joy in seeing a leaf fluttering in the breeze. To the exhilaration of seeing sunlight dance around the yard, through the trees. To the intensity and depth of the magnificent colors in a flower, a weed, or a piece of wood. To the people in cars, in lines, in stores – they are all just another me.

file3021341154406[1]

I used to chant “open and flow” to help the flow of traffic during my commute to work. Now I chant “open and flow” to life itself. To the powerful joy that flows through me and through everything, through all of life itself. To the incredible “WOW” that manifests as everything around us.  To all that IS.

I feel like I have been reborn. And in a way, that’s true. I am starting a whole new life. Without that work stress, I have rediscovered and come back to me, to who I really am. And I am finding incredible depths of love, compassion, and joy. And openness.

file791307641638[1]

I have finally come home. And I am open to whatever happens, whatever life offers. Open and flow.

file7691286218929[1]

Copyright ©2014 All Rights Reserved

About Lynn Miclea

LYNN MICLEA grew up in New York and moved to California while in her twenties. A certified hypnotherapist, Reiki Master practitioner, and EFT (tapping) practitioner, with a bachelor’s degree in psychology, she spent many years working in the medical field and in various offices in an administrative capacity. She is also an accomplished musician and plays the piano at various senior facilities, where her music touches those who need it the most. After retiring in 2013, Lynn discovered a passion for writing, and she has become a successful author with ten books published. Two of her books are powerful memoirs, and eight are uplifting and fun children’s animal stories about kindness, believing in yourself, seeing the best in those around you, and helping others. Lynn believes that the best thing we can do in this world is to help each other. She hopes that through her writing, she can help encourage people to show more kindness and compassion to everyone around them. She asks everyone to be kind to each other as we all share this journey through life together. Lynn currently lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and two dogs. For more information - please check out her website at www.lynnmiclea.com - thank you!
This entry was posted in meandering thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to open and flow

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Lynn, this is fabulous! I’m so happy for you and your journey sounds amazing. Funny how when we’re young we just want to climb climb climb that corporate ladder and as we age we realize the beauty and success is in the peace we manage to find. Really nice blog post! I love the “open and flow” chant! I’m going to borrow it! 🙂

  2. “Three days later, I was fired from that job that I hated. And now I am home, at peace.” The fact that you went home and were at peace is amazing to me. Most people would be wallowed down in worry. I’ve witnessed a few friends being fired from jobs that absolutely sucked the life out of them. I always tell them they should send a thank you note to that employer! I love, love, LOVE the photos you used here. I wish you peace and happiness every single day and can hardly wait to see what’s next for you!!!

  3. shaynadana says:

    Lynn, you are such an expressive writer. I especially loved the posts about finding peace after job loss, which I am seeking as well. Your stories evoke a lot of images, and I can relate to much of it, but appreciate all of it. You should be very proud to identify yourself as a writer, and I want you to autograph your first book for us when it is published. We have been friends for a long time, and I am your fan as well.

    Love always, Dana

    • Lynn Miclea says:

      Thank you, Dana, I really appreciate your comment – you are so sweet! Yes, we share a lot of the same struggles and issues, and you are such a good friend. And I’m glad you are a fan as well, you are so kind, and that is very heart-warming. I would be happy to autograph my book for you. I’m hoping to get it published this year – I will keep you posted! ❤

Leave a Reply

